Mostly-boring

OK OK OK.  It’s been too long since my last letter.  But I haven’t been particularly energetic.  However, I have been up to a few things…

Today I cleaned my fridge AND a cupboard – so clean…

Clean fridge

Clean cupboard

Do you see that blue bottle on the top shelf that looks like shampoo?  Well, it’s coconut oil.  But what’s funny is that the opening is about 3 mm across.  And in my neck of the woods, coconut oil is a solid.  So I can’t get it out of the bottle.  I’m going to have to gently melt it and put it in a jar.  I think it was packaged for warmer climates … like the ones where the coconuts grow?

And that bottom shelf … 14 boxes of tea … which still isn’t enough … I need some peppermint … and some licorice.

And, here’s a picture of my blue fingernails.  I had lovely turquoise nail polish on and I just took it off tonight, but my nails are still stained very turquoise-ish.  Silly nail polish.  Is this their ploy to get me to use more?  I’ve never actually finished a bottle of nail polish in my life.  Has anyone?

Turquoise finger nails

What I’ve mostly been doing lately is geocaching … or preparing for geocaching … or thinking about geocaching.  I’ve finished a couple of tricky puzzle ones lately and spent way too much time doing so.  Here’s the area I’m working on.  The happy faces are all the ones I’ve finished so far.  Hopefully by the end of the summer there will only be happy faces :)

Geocaching progress

And really, there isn’t much more to say.  So that’ where I’ll end it. Love love!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. RIP

     /  June 26, 2012

    U rock!!

    Reply
  2. Stanley Rober

     /  June 26, 2012

    Your busyness makes my head swim,energetic or not.

    Reply
  3. Stanley Rober

     /  July 11, 2012

    Your tea supply is not complete without Red Bush Tea. Gram

    Reply

Leave a Reply

