Birthday Boy, Gardening & The Avengers

It’s late – so a super quick post.

I went to Leah’s to hang out for the day with her and Isaac.  I took him a cupcake for an after-breakfast snack.

Leah had to run a quick errand at the mall, so Isaac and I went to check out a little bobcat sweeper parked near a worker.  The worker told us Isaac could sit in it, so he did just that!.

We took Isaac to Wal-Mart and he picked out his birthday present.  He was pretty cute looking at all the cool stuff.  But once he found what he really wanted, a police station for his Matchbox cars, he didn’t change his mind.

Then we popped into my house for some hotdogs … which Leah and I thoroughly enjoyed … and Isaac ignored because his new police station was more exciting.

Then we headed out to go geocaching and once we reached our destination, I realized I’d forgotten the GPS.  Grrrrr.  So we walked around the little lake and watched some water skiers, which was fun, too.  Isaac rode his bike all the way around.  I was more upset about the forgotten GPS than he was.

Oh yeah … and then a stop for ice cream!

After I got home, I headed back into the backyard for some more gardening.  Thank you Mr. T for all your help!  It looks so nice.  I should finish up tomorrow and then I’ll do a little video.

And then a friend and I went to see The Avengers!  My Grandma R. would love it, what with the super heroes and aliens and all (NOT)!  You know you’re in for a fun ride, with quotes like this:

Call every lab you know, tell them to put the spectrometers on the roof and calibrate them for gamma rays. I’ll rough out a tracking algorithm based on cluster recognition.

And there you have it folks, May 29th in a nutshell.

P.S. I didn’t get to the curtain last night, but I DID finish my zombie book.  Maybe I’ll get to the curtain tomorrow…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

